Managing Presets
Once your cluster's node pools are set up, you can configure resource presets that will be available for you and your team during the work process. This can be done both through the CLI and in the Web UI.
CLI
Web UI

Checking your cluster's presets

You can view your current cluster's resource presets by running neuro config show and referring to the Resource Presets section in its output:
1
Name #CPU Memory Round Robin Preemptible Node GPU Jobs Avail Credits per hour
2
3
cpu-small 1 4.0G 20 10
4
cpu-large 4 10.0G 8 10
5
gpu-small 23 60.0G 1 x nvidia-geforce-rtx-2080ti 1 10
6
gpu-large 47 120.0G 2 x nvidia-geforce-rtx-2080ti 0 10
7
gpu-1x3090 23 60.0G 1 x nvidia-geforce-rtx-3090 0 10
8
gpu-2x3090 47 120.0G 2 x nvidia-geforce-rtx-3090 0 10
9
cpu-medium 2 6.0G 13 10
10
cpu-micro 0.1 1.0G 83 5
11
cpu-test-storage 7.0 30.0G 2 75
Copied!

Modifying and adding presets

You can easily modify or add resource presets by using the neuro admin update-resource-preset command.
For example, to change the amount of memory accessible through the existing cpu-large preset to 32GB, run:
1
> neuro admin update-resource-preset -m 32G company-cluster cpu-large
Copied!
To add a new preset, just provide its name and parameters in the neuro admin update-resource-preset command. You can learn more about using this command here.

Deleting presets

You can delete resource presets by using the neuro admin remove-resource-preset command. For example:
1
> neuro admin remove-resource-preset company-cluster cpu-medium
Copied!

Checking your cluster's presets

You can view your current cluster's resource presets in the Information and Cluster management tabs:

Adding presets

To add a new preset, click the Add icon in the Cluster management tab:
After that, enter the desired preset parameters and click the Save icon:

Modifying presets

To modify an existing preset, click the Edit icon next to it:
After that, enter the new parameters and click the Save icon:

Deleting presets

To delete a preset, click the Delete icon next to it:
After that, click the Save icon to confirm your action:

Copy link
Contents